2518 Results

Daniel Whitehouse loses appendix but wins Le Race title

Christchurch rider Daniel Whitehouse has won Le Race cycling classic by a stunning six minutes after leading the 100km race from Christchurch to Akaroa from the first climb.

Absa Cape Epic - USA Riders Set to Notch Up Two Firsts

The final stage of the 2018 Absa Cape Epic looms on Sunday and, barring disaster, two United States riders will stand atop the Men’s and Women’s podiums for the first time ever.

Commonwealth Games rookie gets boost with Oceania road cycling win

New Zealand rider Sharlotte Lucas gave herself a significant boost ahead of next month’s Commonwealth Games with victory in the Oceania Road Cycling Championships in Tasmania today.

Absa Cape Epic Press Kulhavy, Grotts Smash Stage 5 Time-Trial

With just over five minutes separating the top three men’s teams on the general classification it was full gas from the gun on Stage 5’s 39km time-trial in Wellington

Silver to kick start UCI Para Cycling Track Worlds

Two-time Paralympian Kate Horan has started the New Zealand Para Cycling Team campaign at the UCI Para Cycling Track World Championships in great form winning a silver medal in the Women’s C4 500m Time Trial.

Bond claims Oceania honours in Commonwealth Games shakedown

Multi Olympic and World rowing star Hamish Bond has claimed the elite time trial honours on the opening day of the Oceania Road Cycling Championships in Tasmania today.

Special jersey for NZ Cycling team for WWI commemoration race in Belgium

The New Zealand Under-23 cycling team will wear special jerseys when they compete in the famed Gent-Wevelgem In Flanders Field, with the annual road race to commemorate 100 years since the end of the Great War.

Absa Cape Epic - A battle royal on the Queen Stage

The “super brutal” Queen Stage on Thursday duly delivered a battle royal for supremacy in the Men’s category race and a gift to women’s leader Annika Langvad on her birthday.

Exciting young team named for UCI Track Cycling World Champs

Cycling New Zealand has named a 14-strong team to contest the UCI Junior World Track Cycling Championships in Switzerland.

D’hoore takes her first victory for Mitchelton-SCOTT in the inaugural women’s Driedaagse de Panne

Belgium champion Jolien D'hoore took her first ever victory for Aussie team Mitchelton-SCOTT in the inaugural edition of the women’s Driedaagse de Panne.