7534 Results

Crocodile Trophy Stage 5

Today's stage from Irvinebank to Skybury was a fast a furious 95km marathon race and resulted in two new names on the top step of the elite category podiums: the Austrian Matthias Grick

63rd Kawerau King of the Mountain

Australian Ben Duffus is the clear favourite for the king title in Kawerau this year. Veteran Chris Morrissey head Kiwi challenge

Abel Tasman Coastal Classic

Clear skies, calm seas, a sell out field – all the boxes ticked for Nelson Events to celebrate the start of their 25th Abel Tasman Coastal Classic.

Grandmother Contemplates 24 Successive Years At ASB Auckland Marathon

Lynne Jensen may well hold the record for the longest consecutive run of appearances at the ASB Auckland Marathon, but if there is someone to challenge her 24th consecutive half-marathon on October 28, she would love to meet them and share a few stor

Cameron Brown reports on Kona 2018

Ironman legend Cameron Brown reports on Kona 2018, at the age of 46 comments he was"..6mins slower than my fastest ever time on the island, 8:19hr in 2005 when I finished 2nd "

Fourth place for New Zealand on day 10 of Youth Olympic Games

Rotorua paddler George Snook has placed 4th in the K1 slalom at the Youth Olympic Games.

DOC will close 21 tracks to control kauri dieback

Conservation Minister Eugenie Sage today announced that the DOC will close 21 tracks across kauri land to help prevent the spread of kauri dieback.

Five Medal Haul For Aussies At Youth Olympic Super Sunday

Australia has claimed a gold and four silver medals today at the Buenos Aires Youth Olympics, led by flagbearer Keely Small’s gold in the 800m.

Dougal Allen - Augusta Adventure Fest

Top Kiwi multisporter Dougal Allen reports on the coming Augusta Adventure Fest. "My first taste of Western Australia was when I competed in... "

Changing of the guard at the Crocodile Trophy

Crocodile Trophy stage 4 - Urs Huber and Sarah White take over the elite leads with stage victories in today's time trial. The multiple Swiss National Champion and four-time Crocodile Trophy winner