1119 Results in category Run

Adams improves in Rabat

Dame Valerie Adams has finished third in the latest Diamond League shot put competition in the Moroccan city of Rabat.

Five Minutes with Connor Bell

Commonwealth Youth Games gold medallist and national U18 and U20 discus champion Connor Bell is an athlete of exciting potential. The 17-year-old North Harbour Bays athlete offers a glimpse into his world by answering our Five Minutes With questions.

Tayla Clement finds her Niche

Seldom does an athlete progress from complete novice to world number one inside six months but that is the remarkable journey enjoyed by Tayla Clement. Steve Landells chats to the fledgling Para shot putter about her meteoric progress and aspirations

Lilli Burdon's Sweet NCAA Success

Kiwi Lilli Burdon claimed a wonderful NCAA 5000m bronze medal last month. Steve Landells caught up with the US-based athlete to find out more about her recent success.

Shot Put Gold for Wesche at World U20 Champs

Maddison Wesche continued New Zealand’s stunning run of World shot put champions, winning the Women’s Under 20 World Championship in Tampere, Finland with a last gasp effort.

Ballantyne gets top eight finish at World U20 Champs

Ryan Ballantyne was the first of the Kiwi athletes at the IAAF World U20 to qualify for a final, but the shot put qualification didn’t go as smoothly as he would have liked.

NZ Under 20 athletes prepare to take on the world in Finland

A New Zealand team of ten athletes is in Finland for the IAAF World Under 20 Championships starting in Tampere on Tuesday night.

Athletics NZ roundup

Athletics NZ roundup including North and South Island Cross Country Championships, Kiwi track results from overseas and results of road races from around New Zealand

IAAF World U20 Coaches Conference

The 3rd IAAF World U20 Coaches Conference will be held at the Sokos Hotel Ilves in Tampere on 15 July.

Walsh takes Diamond League lead in Lausanne

Tom Walsh left it late at the Diamond League shot put in Lausanne on Friday morning, moving from fifth place after four rounds into a big lead on the fifth round.